|
Tenafly High School's Lalor Library Media Center
Subscribed resources tailored to the curriculum for students and staff.
Obtain home access passwords at the circulation desk.
|
|
- SUBSCRIBED DATABASE MENU -
WORLD BOOK ENCYCLOPEDIA
Reference source containing every article from the 22-volume print
set plus thousands more & state-of the art multimedia and
editor-reviewed Web sites.
|
|
EBSCO HOST
Full text content from popular magazines, education journals,
newspapers, newswires, transcripts, pamphlets, reports, primary
source documents, biographies, almanacs, dictionaries,
encyclopedias, photos, maps, flags, and other reference sources.
|
|
SCIVERSE SCIENCE DIRECT
Peer reviewed full text articles - SciVerse ScienceDirect scientific
database contains more than 10 million journal articles and book
chapters.
|
|
E-LIBRARY
1,500 + full-text sources, with easy-to-use search interface.
Includes magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts,
maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.
|
|
J-STOR
High-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they
were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Journals
archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
|
|
CIA WORLD FACTBOOK
Government publication containing declassified information about
each country in the world.
|
|
INFOTRAC CUSTOM NEWSPAPERS
This newspaper collection is provided by the New Jersey State
Library and includes: New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times
(full-text from January 1, 2000 to the present), plus many more
national and international newspapers.
|
|
INFOTRAC CONTEMPORARY AUTHORS
Biographic details on modern novelists, poets, playwrights,
nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. Current writers,
as well as the most-studied literary figures of the early 20th
century, and authors from around the world whose works have been
translated into English or published in the United States.
|
|
PROQUEST HISTORICAL NEWSPAPERS
Searchable text of The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1929), Chicago
Tribune (1849 - 1985), The New York Times (1851 - 2003), and The
Washington Post (1877 - 1990).
|
|
FACTS ON FILE
1,300 quality reference titles spanning a multitude of subject areas
-U.S. history, world history, language and literature, science and
technology, careers, social issues, and many others.
|
|
AMERICAN HERITAGE MAGAZINE
Search all of American heritage magazine archives from magazine
inception to present.
|
|
Record e-Edition
2012-2013
(PASSWORD AT LIBRARY DESK OR
EMAIL)
The e-Edition, an exact digital replica of The Record, lets you flip
pages, search by keywords, access teacher resources and share
articles and news photographs with your students. The digital
newspaper also puts a year of back issues at your fingertips.
|
|